Thursday, November 25, 2010

"Nothing Like This" Debut At Number 1

Wow check this out! I was so excited for Rascal Flatts when I read the following.  Below in it's entirety is the article that was posted yesterday by Music Row. 

Congratulations Gary, Jay and Joe Don!!! 

Rascal Flatts Debut At No. 1

Posted by Sarah Skates
November 24, 2010

Rascal Flatts continued its run as the best selling country group of the decade when its first album for Big Machine Records, Nothing Like This, debuted at No. 1 today (11/24) with nearly 165,000 units sold. The project has moved nearly 280,000 digital tracks to date. Nothing Like This entered at No. 6 on the all-genre Top 200 chart.

The lead single from the Dann Huff produced project, “Why Wait,” is at No. 2 on MusicRow’s Country Breakout chart, having already peaked at No. 1.

The band launched the album with numerous television, radio and online appearances including The Late Show With David Letterman, Ellen DeGeneres Show, Today Show, Sean Hannity Show, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, GAC’s Backstory and CMT’s Invitation Only.

Complete track listing
1. Why Wait   (Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher, Jimmy Yeary)
2. Easy   (Katrina Elam, Mike Mobley)******Duet with Natasha Bedingfield
3. Sunday Afternoon   (Joe Don Rooney, busbee)
4. Play   (Bonnie Baker, Katrina Elam, Hunter Hayes)
5. Nothing Like This   (Michael Dulaney, Tom Shapiro, Neil Thrasher)
6. All Night To Get There   (Jay DeMarcus, Paul Jenkins, Jason Sellers)
7. Red Camaro   (Joe Collins, Chris Tompkins)
8. They Try   (Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro, Jimmy Yeary)
9. Summer Young   (Gary LeVox, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher)
10. Tonight Tonight   (Gary LeVox, Chris Lindsey, Aimee Mayo, Ryan Tedder)
11. I Won’t Let Go   (Steve Robson, Jason Sellers)

No comments:

Post a Comment